The Latest Def Leppard News


Rick Savage Talks 'Hysteria' Track-By-Track

On August 3, 1987, Def Leppard released their fourth studio album, Hysteria. It would see them become one of the biggest bands in the world, eclipsing all of their so-called New Wave Of British Heavy Metal peers and becoming a major player in popular culture – perhaps mostly because, in many ways, it was a pop record.

It would top the charts on both sides of the pond, carry no less than seven hit singles including radio anthem Pour Some Sugar On Me – which still to this day sound genuinely ground-breaking in both songcraft and sonics. 

Now celebrating its 30th anniversary, the masterpiece is being reissued in multiple formats – including a Super Deluxe Editions with five CDs, two DVDs, four books, a photo book and more, as well as on limited edition coloured vinyl. Here Rick ‘Sav’ Savage talks us the story behind each of its 12 tracks…

Read more HERE